Committees

HGUMC 2020 Committees

Email addresses and cell phone numbers

Last revision 05-05-2020

 

Committees formed by the Nominations Committee

Administrative Council

Ron Royster, Chairperson
ronroyster1@gmail.com
Marcella Bunnell, Rec. Secretary
rbunn8@aol.com 
Pastor Sam Moore
smoore@hgumc.com
Pastor Candido Albino
calbino@hgumc.com
Pastor Alex Kwiagaye
akwiagaye@hgumc.com
Pastor Preciouse Wilson
pwilson@hgumc.com
Mike Dulin, Treasurer
mtdulin@dulincpa.com
Tom Fox, Lay Leader 
thfox@windstream.net
Lay Members of Annual Conference:
 
Tom Fox
thfox@windstream.net 
Loretta Wilson
rettaorrwilson@yahoo.com 
Pilar Perez
pilar.perez@ymcacharlotte.org 
Committee Chairs:
 
SPRC – Lari Procunier
lari.procunier@gmail.com
Trustee Chair, Jeff Hensel 
Jhensel2037@gmail.com 
Security Committee – Joe Howell
joehwll@gmail.com. 
Finance- Kim Shafer
kimshafernc@outlook.com 
Discipleship – Randy Bunnell
randybunnell@aol.com 
Members at large:
 
Pilar Perez
pilar.perez@ymcacharlotte.org
Fred Parker 
Jfparker49@yahoo.com 
Ernest Harmon 
harmonswen@aol.com
Becky Haynes 
rebeccarhaynes@gmail.com 
Gary Little
gary.little@gtlsoundlabs.com 
Marcella Bunnell 
rbunn8@aol.com
Linda Wigley
lindaw0621@aol.com
Ruth Wood 
gritsandme@bellsouth.net
Musu Badio                                                   
musubadio@yahoo.com                         


Staff Parish Relations Committee (SPRC)
Lori Procunier, Chairperson
lari.procunier@gmail.com 
Pastor Sam Moore
smoore@hgumc.com
Tom Fox, Lay Leader 
thfox@windstream.net
Nat Orji 
orjinat095@gmail.co, 
Evelin Cruz
evecru@msn.com
Mrs. Kim Long
kl9209@gmail.com
Aaron Kwahmie
akwahmie@yahoo.com 
Alan Baucom
ab_baucompress@bellsouth.net
Connie Wood                                                
connie.wood@cms.k12.nc.us                   


Board of Trustees
Chairman, Jeff Hensel
Jhensel2037@gmail.com
Pastor Sam Moore
smoore@hgumc.com 
Fred Miller
fcmiller56@gmail.com
Bob Young 
byoungpop@yahoo.com
Rick Beaver
Rbeaver7@carolina.rr.com 
Dee Dee Edwards 
deedee2567@hotmail.com 
Karen Richie 
karen.richie5@gmail.com
Ernest Harmon 
jarmonswen@aol.com
Angel Mejias
No email please send text
Gary Little 
gary.little@gtlsoundlabs.com 
Issac Zepu
wynwap1@att.net 
Parsonage Committee:
 
Jeff Hensel, Trustee Chairperson
 
Member of SPRC- Mrs. Kim Long
kl9209@gmail.com 
Joe Howell 
joehwll@gmail.com 
Joyce Dulin                                                   
jcd3-lcc@carolina.rr.com                         


Finance Committee
Mike Dulin, Treasurer
mtdulin@dulincpa.com
Kim Shafer, Chair of Finance
kimshafernc@outlook.com
Pastor Sam Moore
smoore@hgumc.com
Pastor Candido Albino
calbino@hgumc.com
Pastor Preciouse Wilson
pwilson@hgumc.com
Pastor Alex Kwiagaye
akwiagaye@hgumc.com
Tom Fox, Lay leader 
thfox@windstream.net
Jeff Hensel, Trustee Chairperson
Jhensel2037@gmail.com 
Lari Procunier, SPRC Chairpeson.
Lari.procunier@gmail.com
Stewardship: 
 
To be determined
 
 
 
Additional members:
 
Musa Badio 
musubadio@yahoo.com 
Lin Joyner
Linwood.joyner@aecom.com 
Susan Fox
windscfox1@windstream.net
Roxana Vargas
roxanavargas21@gmail.com
Larry Wood                                                    
gritsandme@bellsouth.net                      


Worship Committee
Kim Bucklin, Chairperson
kkb.embroider@yahoo.com
Pastor Sam Moore
smoore@hgumc.com
Pastor Candido Albino
calbino@hgumc.com 
Pastor Alex Kwiagaye
akwiagaye@hgumc.com
Pastor Precious Wilson
pwilson@hgumc.com
Andy Cumbow, Director of Music
acumbow@hgumc.com
Mark Nimene
nimenemark@yahoo.com
Courtney Boger, Director of Christian Discipleship
cboger@hgumc.com
Fred Floyd
lilyfred@aol.com
Mary Wyant
mwyant@carolina.rr.com 
Cathy McCauley
cathymc855@yahoo.com
Jamie Horton
jamiehorto@carolina.rr.com 
Joyce Dulin
Jcd3-lcc@carolina.rr.com
Karen Richie
karen.richie5@gmail.com 
Tony Russell
trussell4820@hotmail.com 


Discipleship Team
Randy Bunnell, Chairperson
randybunnell@aol.com                         
Team Members:
 
Pastor Sam Moore
smoore@hgumc.com
Pastor Candido Albino
calbino@hgumc.com 
Pastor Alex Kwiagaye
akwiagaye@hgumc.com
Pastor Preciouse Wilson
pwilson@hgumc.com
Courtney Boger, Director of Christian Discipleship
cboger@hgumc.com
Andy Cumbow, Director of Music
acumbow@hgumc.com
Pilar Perez
pilar.perez@ymcacharlotte.org
Tom Fox, Lay leader
thfox@windstream.net 
Meth. Men 

Mr. Kim Long
lklongjr.@gmail.com
Meth. Women

Jatana Royster

Mary Wyant


jatanaroyster@gmail.com

mwyant@carolina.rr.com
Congregational Care

Channing Kirkpatrick


ckpat1956@gmail.com
Worship 

Kim Bucklin
kkb.embroidery@yahoo.com
Evangelism 

Michelle Jones
mlj.586@gmail.com 
Communication

Mrs. Kim Long


kl9209@gmail.com 
Recreation

Alex Kwiagaye
akwiagaye@hgumc.com 
Snack Pack
 
Jennifer Stribling
giraffe@carolina.rr.com
Jennifer Scoggins
jscoggins7@carolina.rr.com
Room in the Inn
 
Steve Hagler
steveh175@gmail.com
Bette Miller
bettemiller59@gmail.com
HG Elementary Outreach
 
Jatana Royster
jatanaroyster@gmail.com
WeCare
 
Mrs. Kim Long
kl9209@gmail.com 
Mary Wyant
mwyant@carolina.rr.com
Scouts
 
(G) - Jennifer Stribling
giraffe@carolina.rr.com 
(B) - Fred Miller
fcmiller56@gmail.com
Preschool

Patty Smith
sandgmom@carolina.rr.com


Evangelism Committee
Michelle Jones, Chairperson                              
mlj586@gmail.com                                
Pastor Sam Moore
smoore@hgumc.com
Pastor Candido Albino
calbino@hgumc.com
Pastor Alex Kwiagaye
akwiagaye@hgumc.com
Pastor Preciouse Wilson
pwilson@hgumc.com
Mike Jones
clt49er89@yahoo.com 
Marie Jones
moj725@yahoo.com
Sharon Marks
sharon.marks@liveonwaterfront.com
Steve Hagler
steveh175@gmail.com
Marva Moore
moore.marva1953@gmail.com
Lionel Rivera 
riveralionel76@yahoo.com
Moses Brooks
Mosesbrooks19 @yahoo.com
Eric Procunier
eric.procujier1@gmail.com
DeBorah Klime Kwiagaye
klimehdeborah@gmail.com
Jessi Procunier
jessiwhiteside@gmail.com


Communications Committee
Mrs. Kim Long, Chairperson                              
kl9209@gmail.com                                
Pastor Sam Moore
smoore@hgumc.com
Sandy Goodwin 
sjgoodwin1@gmail.com
Ryan Richie 
rrichie525@gmail.com 
Tom Fox 
thfox@windstream.net
Ralphetta Mardia Flowers
ralphettaannibel@yahoo.com
Josh Stein
Jstein.nc@gmail.com
Cheli Chavez
chelitachavez81@gmail.com


Nominations Committee
Pastor Sam Moore, Chairperson                        
smoore@hgumc.com                             
Pastor Candido
calbino@hgumc.com
Pastor Preciouse Wilson
pwilson@hgumc.com
Pastor Alex Kwiagaye
akwiagaye@hgumc.com
Ron Royster
ronroyster1@gmail.com
Tom Fox, Lay leader
thfox@windstream.net
Star Howell
starhowell@gmail.com
Randy Bunnell
randybunnell@aol.com


Security Committee
Joe Howell, Chairperson                                   
joehwll@gmail.com                                
Ernest Harmon
harmonswen@aol.com
Tony Russell
trussell4820@hotmail.com
Jamie Horton
jamiehorto@carolina.rr.com
Sharon Marks
sharon.marks@liveonwaterfront.com
Jeff Marks
marks_J@bellsouth.net
Patrick Weanquoi
no email address
Jose Torres
timbaltorres@hotmail.com


Committees Not Nominated



Children’s Council
Courtney Boger Chairperson                               
cboger@hgumc.com
Star Howell
starhowell@gmail.com
Raquel Scharkopf
raquel.scharkopf@gmail.com
Jennifer Scoggins
jscoggins7@carolina.rr.com
Jennifer Stribling
giraffe@carolina.rr.com 
Heather Stein
hmjones14@gmail.com
Pilar Perez
pilar.perez@ymcacharlotte.org
Nichole Fletcher
nfletchergirl@aol.com
DeBorah Klimeh-Kwiagaye
klimehdeborah@gmail.com


Youth Council
Courtney Boger Chairperson                                
cboger@hgumc.com
Raquel Scharkopf 
raquel.scharkopf@gmail.com
Moses Brooks
Mosesbrooks19 @yahoo.com
Charlie Thomas
gatorheadtkg@gmail.com
Loretta Wilson
rettaorrwilson@yahoo.com
Sylvia Sekle Dueh
dueh1409@gmail.com 
Arlette Nimely
arlettecutie06@yahoo.com
Preciouse Gibson
missp_28215@yahoo.com


Cemetery Committee
John Dobbins                                                     
jsdobb@bellsouth.net
Tony Russell
trussell4820@hotmail.com


Columbarium Committee
John Dobbins                                                     
jsdobb@bellsouth.net
Tony Russell
trussell4820@hotmail.com